Three months after taking office, Deuba gives his administration its final structure.


Three months after taking office, Deuba gives his administration its final structure.

Ministers and state ministers were appointed by Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba on Friday, nearly three months after he took office. The appointments included 16 new members and two state ministers.

The President’s Office issued a statement regarding the increase. Read the statement here.

President Bidya Devi Bhandari expanded the in accordance with the recommendation of the prime minister, according to Article 76 and its sub-article (9) as well as Article 78 and its sub-article (1) of the Constitution, according to a statement issued by the Office of the President.

There have been five ministers appointed from the Nepali Congress, three ministers appointed from the Communist Party of Nepal (Maoist Centre), four ministers appointed from the CPN (Unified Socialist), and four ministers recruited from the Janata Samajbadi Party. The Communist Party of Nepal (CPN) (Unified Socialist) and the Communist Party of Nepal (Maoist Centre) both have one state minister.

Previously, the Nepali Congress had three ministers, while the Maoist Center had two.

The nominations on Friday were made possible by a power-sharing agreement negotiated by the ruling coalition’s partners.

The new appointees from the Congress Party are Minendra Rijal (Defense), Dilendra Prasad Badu (Law, Justice, and Parliamentary Affairs), Uma Kanta Chaudhari (Water Supply), Uma Regmi (Women, Children, and Senior Citizens), and Gajendra Hamal (Women, Children, and Senior Citizens). The new appointees from the BJP are Uma Kanta Chaudhari (Water Supply), Uma Reg (Industry, Commerce and Supplies).

Badu will take over as Law Minister from Gyanendra Bahadur Karki, who also serves as the government’s spokesperson at the same time. It been decided that Karki would be transferred to the Ministry of Communication and Information Technology.

Alsio Read

Because of suspicions that he was selected from the Chief Justice Cholendra Shumsher Rana’s quota, Hamal’s name had sparked debate before his appointment. Because Hamal is not a member of the Federal Parliament, he is only able to serve as minister for a maximum of six months.

Devendra Poudel, Shashi Shrestha, and Maheshwor Gahatraj, all from the Maoist Centre, have been named as ministers for education, science, and technology; land reform, cooperatives, and poverty alleviation; and youth and sports, respectively. Governor Bodh Maya Yadav been appointed to the position of state minister for education, science, and technological advancement.

Birodh Khatiwada, Ram Jhakri, Krishna Kumar Shrestha, and Prem Ale, all members of the CPN (Unified Socialist), have been appointed ministers for health and population, urban development, labour, employment, and social security, and culture, tourism, and civil aviation, among other positions. Deputy State Minister for Health and Population Bhawani Khapung been appointed to the position of state minister.

A similar distribution of ministries has been made by the Janata Samajbadi Party to Rajendra Shrestha, Renu Yadav, Ram Sahay Prasad Yadav, and Mahendra Raya Yadav, who have been appointed to the ministries of Federal Affairs & Local Development, Physical Infrastructure & Transport, Forest & Environment, and Agriculture & Livestock Development.

ALSO READ  Dai/Didi, I am really in need of money right now for my medical treatment of mine. What is the best option to sell from the following script? MNBBl and CBBL are bought from the secondary market, not IPO.

As a result of the Supreme Court’s order on July 12, which also removed KP Sharma Oli as prime minister and restored the House of Representatives, which had been dissolved by Oli on May 21, Deuba has come under fire for failing to expand his Council of Ministers during his first three months in office, prompting widespread criticism.

In the days following his inauguration on July 13, Deuba selected four ministers, two from his own Nepali Congress and the other from the Maoist Centre.

Balkrishna Khand and Gyanendra Bahadur Karki, both members of the Congress, were in attendance.

Ministers for the Interior and the Law have been appointed. Similar appointments were made to the Maoist Centre’s Janardan Sharma and Pampha Bhusal, who now serve as ministers of finance and energy, respectively.

On July 25, Deuba appointed Umesh Shrestha to the position of state minister for health and family welfare. Shrestha has been appointed as a state minister without portfolio in the Office of the Prime Minister and the Council of Ministers.

Minister of foreign affairs was appointed on September 22 by Narayan Khadka of the Congress.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.